Dream Team

FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 - Dream Team
Hosts Poland clinched their second World Championship title in Katowice on September 21 and two of their players earned three individual awards following their sublime performances throughout the tournament.

Mariusz Wlazly, the tournament’s top scorer with 233 points, was named MVP and Best Opposite with the prize presented by FIVB President Dr. Ary S. Graça F°.  Karol Klos also made the Dream Team as Second Best Middle Blocker.

Runner’s up Brazil were represented by Lucarelli and Murilo (the MVP from 2010) as they received the Best and the Second Best Outside Spiker awards respectively, while bronze medallists Germany could boast the Best Middle Blocker in Maruc Bohme and Best Setter in Lukas Kampa.

Jenia Grebennikov of France was named Best Libero.

The MVP received $30,000 in prize money while each of the members of the Dream Team were awarded $10,000 each.

FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 Dream Team

Position  Player
Best Outside Spiker
 Murilo Endres (BRA)
Best Middle Blocker  Ricardo Lucarelli (BRA)
Second Best Outside Spiker  Marcus Bohme (GER)
Second best Middle Blocker  Karol Klos (POL)
Best Libero  Jenia Grebennikov (FRA)
Best Setter  Lukas Kampa (GER)
Best Opposite  Mariusz Wlazly (POL)
Most Valuable Player  Mariusz Wlazly (POL)


All the News