Poland in dreamland and in Dream Team


The Dream Team of the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014

Katowice, Poland, September 21, 2014 – World champions Poland are not only on cloud nine having won their second World Championship title but they were also able to boast the Most Valuable Player and two best player awards, which were presented during the Awarding Ceremony.The tournament’s top scorer with 233 points Mariusz Wlazly received MVP award, presented by FIVB President Dr. Ary S. Graça F°, as well as the Best Opposite while Karol Klos was named the Second Best Middle Blocker.Runner’s up Brazil saw Lucarelli and Murilo (the MVP from 2010) receive the Best and the Second Best Outside Spiker awards respectively, while bronze medallists Germany were represented by Best Middle Blocker Maruc Bohme and Best Setter Lukas Kampa.

Jenia Grebennikov of France was the Best Libero.

The MVP received $30,000 in prize money while each of the members of the Dream Team were awarded $10,000 each.

FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 Dream Team
Best Outside Spiker – Lucarelli (BRA)
Second Best Outside Spiker – Murilo (BRA)
Best Middle Blocker - Marcus Bohme (GER)
Second best MB – Karol Klos (POL)
Best Libero - Jenia Grebennikov (FRA)
Best Setter – Lukas Kampa (GER)
Best Opposite – Mariusz Wlazly (POL)
Most Valuable Player – Mariusz Wlazly (POL)


All the News