From the 148 teams that took part in the qualification process, 24 teams will compete for the title in the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 which will take place from 30 August - 21 September 2014.

The tournament will see the participation of three teams from South America, four from Asia, nine (including the hosts) from Europe, three from Africa and five from the North, Central America and Caribbean. A total of 103 matches will be played over the 18 day tournament. 

The 24 teams will be spread across four pools of six teams playing in around-robin system with the top four teams advancing to a second round of preliminary matches featuring two pools of eight teams playing in four cities.

The top three teams from each second round pool will qualify to the third round, where the six teams will be split into two pools, from which the top two teams from each pool will then advance to the semifinals and finals with – in the only difference to the FIVB Volleyball Women’s World Championship Italy 2014 competition formula – the third ranked teams in the third round pools also playing off for fifth place. 

Prize Money for the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014 is as follows:

1st Place: USD 200’000
2nd Place: USD 125’000
3rd Place: USD 75’000

Prize Money for individual awards:
MVP: USD 30’000
7 other positions: USD 10’000 


All the News