FIVB Men’s World Championship ticket sales begin Monday


Poland is no stranger to hosting high level international volleyball events, though this is the first time that it will host an FIVB World Championship

Warsaw, Poland, April 4, 2014 – Volleyball fans can
begin to purchase tickets for matches of the FIVB Volleyball Men’s World
Championship Poland 2014 starting Monday April 7.

The quadrennial FIVB Men’s World Championship event
will begin on August 30 with an opening ceremony followed by the opening match
between Poland and Serbia at the Warsaw National Stadium. The tournament will
come to an end on September 21, when the medal matches will be played.

The sales will be launched in stages, with the tickets
for the semifinal and final made available to the public first.

The ticket sales schedule is as follows:


Opens on

Semifinal matches and Final

April 7

Opening Ceremony and opening match ticket sales

April 17

Ticket sales for first round

April 28

Ticket sales for second round

May 12

Ticket sales for third round

May 26

Tickets can be purchased through
website and at more than 450 retail points around Poland, with a full list
available at

Several types of tickets will be available for
purchase: 1) single match tickets 2) ticket sets for two matches in a row and 3)
venue tickets.

Two-match packages will be available for all first round afternoon matches and second
round matches held in Lodz.

Single match tickets will be on sale for all other

Venue tickets, which allow entrance to all matches
at a given competition hall, will be available for all three rounds.

Ticket prices vary from PLN 20 to 500, with tickets
to see matches of the Poland national team costing between PLN 50 and 400 (detailed
information on tickets will be available on and

A total of 24 teams will compete for the title in
the FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship Poland 2014, with the host country
automatically qualified for the quadrennial event.

To date 19 out of 24 teams have booked their place
at this year’s Men’s World Championship event. In addition to Poland, the
following eight European countries have also qualified through the CEV qualification
tournaments: Russia, Italy, Bulgaria, Serbia, Germany, Belgium, Finland and

The four Asian countries that qualified through the
AVC World Championship qualification tournament are Iran, Australia, Korea and
China. The three vacancies available to South America were filled by Brazil,
Argentina and Venezuela, while Egypt, Tunisia and Cameroon will be participating
for Africa.  

NORCECA is the only confederation left to complete
its qualification tournaments,
with four qualifying tournaments (each
with four teams) scheduled for May and June in the USA, Cuba, Canada and Puerto
Rico, as well as a continental play-off from July 9 to 14.

Volleyball Men’s World Championship Poland 2014


All the News